Meatloaf & Potatoes (117)

Top Tier: Chocolate Pudding, Red Grapes, Vanilla Wafer Cookies, Brie Wedge. Bottom Tier: Meatloaf, Green Beans, Au Gratin Potatoes.


I made a batch of Pastitsio (Greek lasagna) yesterday but since I wasn’t sure of how well it would be received by the family I also made a meatloaf with the remaining ground beef & pork.

I make meatloaf probably every four to six weeks. It’s a favorite with the whole family but I often just make it for sandwiches. This time I made the meatloaf and it went straight to the fridge since the Pastitsio was a hit.

I intended to just slice it up for sandwiches but my husband requested a hot lunch so I made some Au Gratin potatoes and decided it looked good for a bento too.

This bento has the meatloaf and potatoes along with green beans for the main course. To finish off this ideal meal I added a wedge of brie, some red grapes, two vanilla wafer cookies, and some creamy chocolate pudding. Yum!

Published in: on June 16, 2010 at 11:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/06/16/meatloaf-potatoes-117/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

