Greek Salad (111)

Greek Salad with grape tomatoes, green & black olives, cucumber, red onion, and feta. Flatbread crackers with brie and chocolate bar, blackberries, apricot, peach, and granola clusters.


I haven’t really given any updates lately on surgical recovery, job decisions, etc so I want to take a moment and let everyone know that I’m doing well.

I am now two months out after having a hysterectomy and am doing really well. I did have a couple of slips where I did too much and my body reminded me to take it easy so I did finally learn to listen.

In addition to the surgery in March I also was laid off from work which gave me an opportunity to get through the surgery and recovery and decide what to do with my future. Well, after much consideration I’ve decided to win the lottery and retire!

Ok, wait. What do you mean you have to buy tickets to win the lottery? And deciding doesn’t make it happen? Huh? Guess I’ll look at other options then.

I’ll take some classes, work on my Microsoft Certification, see about going back for a degree in Social Work by Fall and continue to look for work that will allow me to do these other things.

With that in mind I have spent the last two days in a classroom for some workshops and my need to hit the snooze in the morning caused a delay in my postings. I will try to improve that for next week as I get used to getting up early again, I promise!

Today’s bento is a lovely greek salad made with green leaf lettuce topped with grape tomatoes, cucumber, green & black olives, red onion, and feta cheese. So delicious and fresh topped with the hidden packet of greek dressing (under the crackers).

I have rounded out this ideal meal with flatbread crackers and brie and a chocolate bar. In addition, there is a compartment containing fruit and granola clusters which went along with a peach yogurt for breakfast.

Two great meals for a long day in the classroom!

Published in: on June 3, 2010 at 4:00 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/06/03/greek-salad-111/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] Flatbread crackers with brie and chocolate bar, blackberries, apricot, peach, and granola clusters. Idealmeal Blog Posted in […]


Leave a Reply

