Crab Claw & Egg Pouch (110)

Top Tier: Apricot, Mango, Blackberries.
Bottom Tier: Egg Roll, Egg Pouch with Spicy Crab Filling, Imitation Crab Claws, Broccoli, Red Pepper Strips all over Steamed Rice.


I had to run out of the house early this morning and never had a chance to post my bento although I did remember to get the photo. So sorry for the late post!

I have to say it was a very tasty lunch today and the egg pouch, which was just used to fill space, is something I will definitely be making again.

Today’s bento features imitation crab claws. I got these in the frozen food section of my Asian market after debating about them on several previous visits.

These claws are really just a gimic and, unless that’s what you’re looking for, these aren’t any different than any other imitation crab with the exception of having less per package for a higher price. Imitation crab is formed around real crab claws to give them the look of a crab claw.

In addition to the claws I have a spicy crab egg pouch, a couple of slices of egg roll, broccoli, & red pepper over steamed rice.

The one thing I underestimated in this meal is the egg pouch. This was made by mixing mixed some of the imitation crab with mayo, sriracha, and green onions. I then placed the mixture in the center of an egg sheet, gathered the corners to the center and tied it with a piece of green onion. It was so yummy!! 🙂

To finish off this ideal meal I have a fruit tier with blackberries, mangoes, and apricots.

Published in: on June 2, 2010 at 10:00 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/06/02/crab-egg-pouch-110/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

