Teriyaki Tofu Bento (106)

Top Tier: Champagne Mango, Red Grapes, Blackberries, Kiwi, Little Debbie Petite Yellow Cake. Bottom Tier: Crispy Teriyaki Tofu, Baby Carrots, Teriyaki Noodles, Red Onion, Zucchini and Yellow Squash.


I am so excited to tell you that I have found more flavors of Little Debbie Petite cakes!

I first tried these petite treats late last year when Little Debbie introduced the Petite Red Velvet cakes. Since then they have been in many bentos and I have had a lot of people ask me about them. I’ve always told people how much I like the cakes though I was disappointed that they were only available in one flavor… Until now.

I am happy to report that Little Debbie has introduced four new flavors: Chocolate, Spice, Strawberry, and Yellow.

I have found two of these new flavors locally (and am on the hunt for others) and have one in today’s bento. If you haven’t tried them yet, they are perfect for bentos. Small in size, low in calories, and big on deliciousness! Yum!!

Though I’m most excited about the Petite there is a nice balance of other items in today’s ideal meal as well. 🙂

The main course is crispy tofu with onions, zucchini, and yellow squash all cooked in a teriyaki sauce. Alongside the tofu I have teriyaki noodles and on the top tier is the fabulous Little Debbie Petite Cake as well as a variety of fresh fruit.

The writer of this blog is in no way affiliated with Little Debbie or McKee Foods and has not received compensation for the above comments regarding Little Debbie Petite cakes.

Published in: on May 26, 2010 at 9:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/05/26/teriyaki-tofu-bento-106/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

