Shrimp Taco Bento (104)

Top Tier: Chips & Salsa. Bottom Tier: Shrimp Taco (In the front), mini cup of chipotle sauce, picked carrots & jalapenos, pinto beans & Spanish rice with heart spork.


No sandwich today! I know I’ve been doing a lot of sandwiches so I decided to actually cook today. 😀

This bento features a Shrimp Taco. The shrimp is grilled with lime, cilantro, and tomato juice then placed in a corn tortilla with some shredded lettuce and cheese. To top the taco I made a chipotle cream sauce and I’ve added rice and beans to be eaten on the side or they can be added to the taco, if preferred. The pickled jalapenos and carrots make for a nice kick as well as upping the veggies in this bento!

To finish off today’s ideal meal I have some chips and salsa and since I didn’t make room for fruit I took along an apple and orange for snacks.

Published in: on May 24, 2010 at 9:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/05/24/shrimp-taco-bento-104/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

