Mini Tuna Casserole (98)

Mini Tuna Casserole, Crackers, Pepperjack Cheese Wedge, Choco Trees, Green Olives.

My husband grew up in the seventies with a stay-at-home mom who, like most of this era, had a vast repertoire of cream of mushroom soup recipes. He is a meat and potatoes guy who still loves those casseroles and happened to request one of his old favs for dinner tonight.

Let me say that cream of mushroom soup can usually be found in my pantry though I am not a big fan of the bland casseroles that seem to have stemmed from this era and I don’t think I’ve made tuna casserole in at least ten years. But I love my husband and this is such a simple request.

While prepping the casserole for dinner I decided to make a mini for lunch and am quite pleased with the results. I will be posting the recipe in the next few days but be aware that I like bolder flavors and many recipes call for tabasco and/or crushed red pepper for a little boost. This is no exception 🙂

To complete today’s ideal meal I did add a small bento with cheese and crackers, green olives, and some choco trees.

Published in: on May 7, 2010 at 10:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/05/07/mini-tuna-casserole-98/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

