Linguini with Vodka Sauce (95)

Top Tier: Chamomile Teabag, Custard Cake, Tea & Honey Hard Candies, Pepperjack Cheese Wedge, Red Grapes. Bottom Tier: Linguini with Hot Italian Sausage and Vodka Sauce, Broccoli.


My daughter is a pasta fiend so when I ask her what she wants to eat it often involves pasta. She requested spaghetti and meatballs today but I had neither spaghetti nor any of my normally made-ahead frozen meatballs. Guess I’ll have to get some more made over the weekend!

Since I couldn’t fill her request I adjusted slightly and made linguini with vodka sauce. She likes it plain but for the rest of us some hot italian sausage was a good compliment.

The linguini is accompanied by steamed broccoli and I added red grapes, pepperjack cheese, a custard filled cake, chamomile teabag, and some tea and honey flavored hard candies to finish out this ideal meal.

Published in: on May 4, 2010 at 9:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/05/04/linguini-with-vodka-sauce-95/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

