Lasagna Lunchbox (92)

Meat Lasagna, Brussel Sprouts, Red Grapes & Kiwi Flowers, Breadsticks, Chocorooms.


I’ve been prepping for our move this week and find myself exhausted and very sore.

I don’t want to say “I forgot” that I’m still recovering from surgery but I really thought I was doing better. My pain level has been 1-2 (you know that great 1-10 scale they use) and my energy level has been increasing daily.

Well a couple of days packing (no moving boxes, I promise) prove that it doesn’t take much to overdo it. I’m now back in bed and feeling pretty worthless other than letting everyone know what’s on the schedule for the day and trying to ensure they get it done. Thank goodness I have plenty of supervisory experience! 🙂

The move will go great with the help of my son and his wife and the packing will be finished by Friday.

The least I can do to support these efforts is make sure everyone is eating well. And I can do this without a great deal of work by using another make-ahead meal from the freezer.

Today’s contribution is a meat lasagna, along with brussel sprouts, and breadsticks. To round out this ideal meal I’ve added some red grapes and kiwi as well as chocorooms for dessert.

Two more days till we move…

Published in: on April 29, 2010 at 9:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/04/29/lasagna-lunchbox-92/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

