Spicy Mackeral (84)

Bottom Tier: Onigiri, Spicy Mackeral, Roasted Vegetables. Top Tier: Banana Crumb Muffin, Peach Yogurt.


Today will be a very busy day for me as our family has found a new home and we must make all the preparations to move in two weeks. I’ll be working on the transfer of all utilities, etc today. 😛

Since I’ve got a busy day I want to ensure I have a good lunch to keep me going and this ideal meal is just the thing.

This bento is packed with protein in the yogurt and the mackeral. In addition I’ve got a beautiful roasted vegetable mixture of eggplant, zucchini, carrot, onion, and lotus root as well as an onigiri. To finish off I added most of a banana crumb muffin (couldn’t quite make the whole thing fit) which is homemade with applesauce and bananas. Yum!

Have a healthy, happy day!

Published in: on April 19, 2010 at 9:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/04/19/bento-84/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

