Curry Chicken (78)

Curry Chicken, Curry Rice w/Sriracha, Cauliflower, Blueberries.


So a funny thing happened yesterday when I was cooking. My husband came in to tell me how great the food smelled. Now, this isn’t the funny thing since my husband does like my cooking. But I was cooking Indian food. My husband has been telling me for years how much he hates Indian food – specifically curry.

I have managed on two occasions (in twenty years) to get him to go out to an Indian restaurant but it’s just not his thing and he has proclaimed his dislike for this food anytime I suggest it.

Well, I guess it’s because it wasn’t made with the love with which I make all my recipes because yesterday’s curry was a big hit! My hubby even had seconds, said it was really good, and that he’ll definitely eat it if I make it again sometime.

He probably didn’t mean today so I’m finishing the rest in my lunch. 🙂

This ideal meal is packed in the laptop lunchbox and has the curry chicken along with curry seasoned jasmine rice, cauliflower w/cheese sauce, and fresh blueberries.

Published in: on April 12, 2010 at 9:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/04/12/bento-78/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

