Weight Loss Update

March started off slow and then I started losing and by mid-month was down another seven pounds.

Then I had my surgery…

During a two-day hospital stay I gained ten pounds!!!

I’ve been told that the gain was because of all the IV fluids being pumped into me, etc but I’m still pretty devastated.

One week post-surgery and I’ve lost three pounds of the hospital gain. This leaves me three pounds over where I started on March 1st. 😦

I am doing all that I should to focus on my recovery first and my weight-loss second. I’m still pretty swollen and bloated and I know that I will see that go down soon.

I will continue to eat properly and exercise as I am able and I know that I will have more good news to report May 1st.

Thank you to all those who are continuing to support my life-change and keep me focused on good overall health.

Published in: on April 1, 2010 at 6:45 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/04/01/weight-loss-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

