Mushroom & Swiss Omelette (62)

Mushroom & Swiss Omelette, Blueberries & Sour Cream, Sausage Patties, Cheese Blintz.


In an effort to eat more regular meals I decided to start my day off with a breakfast bento.

This bento features cheese blintz that I found in the frozen foods section at the market. I like the simplicity of cheese blintz and usually reserve to eat them at IHOP since their’s are so good. The size of these was so bento-friendly that I decided to give them a try though.

They can be cooked in a skillet or in the oven. I chose the oven so I could prepare the rest of the meal while they cooked.

The timing of this meal was perfect. I had just finished cooking the omelette and sausage when the blintz finished. They cooked fine in the convection oven though they did ooze a little (guess I should watch more carefully next time).

To complete this ideal meal I added a small egg cup with blueberries and sour cream to be used atop the blintz. Yum! 🙂

Published in: on March 19, 2010 at 6:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/03/19/bento-62/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

