Red Beans & Rice (61)

Red Beans & Rice with Smoked Sausage in casserole. Cherry Peppers stuffed with Cream Cheese, Olives, Babybel Cheese, Clementine, Small Bottle of Hot Sauce, Biscuit.


Today I had an appointment that I had been avoiding for awhile.

I had been having a variety of female issues over the past couple of years which resulted in increasing pain over the past six months.

I knew I needed to take care of it but never made the time because I assumed it would require surgery. Well, they say everything happens for a reason and I guess losing my job was what I needed to take care of myself.

After meeting with my doctor I really needed some comfort food so I put together this nice batch of red beans and rice. To this I added a side bento of olives, peppers, hot pepper sauce, cheese, and a biscuit to complete today’s ideal meal.

Not exactly a typical St Patty’s Day meal but really good for a day when I’m told I am having a hysterectomy next Tuesday. Keep me in your prayers and I’ll keep you up to date.

Published in: on March 17, 2010 at 8:00 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/03/17/646/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

