Pork Chop & Pasta (53)


I found the sweetest little petit fours when at the market the other day. My daughter got a cat and a frog and I got a fish and a pig. The little cakes kept getting moved around in the fridge so I placed mine into a smaller container in hopes that they would better survive. That did not work. When removing the lid to choose my cake today I found that the snout of my little piggie remained on the inside of the lid. 😦 Fortunately it still tasted fine and the fish made it into today’s bento.

Today’s bento also has some pork chop which was cooked with herbs de provence and a little vermicelli with a butter-herb sauce. To finish off this ideal meal I added some red grapes and a bit more protein with a baby bel cheese hiding under the fish. Yum!

Published in: on March 4, 2010 at 6:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/03/04/bento-53/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

