Brunch (52)

Mini Quiche Lorraine, Sausage Stars, Hashbrowns


Today I made a brunch bento since I was cooking for my husband before he went to work. (How strange to be home in the morning…)

My bento looks a little woozy which is kind of how I’ve been feeling lately too. I had been postponing a surgical procedure due to my hectic work schedule and now the increased stress of losing my job has caused additional complications.

The good news is that I have already scheduled a consult with the surgeon in hopes to get the surgery before starting a new job. My plan is to have sufficient time to get the surgery and properly recover (I’m told 4-6 weeks) just in time to find and begin a new job. This is probably asking a lot but I’m going to hope for the best and put my health first for a change. 🙂

This bento was simple and though I photographed the top tier it did not look very nice so I cropped it out.

The ideal meal included this tier with Mini Quiche Lorraine, breakfast sausage, and hashbrowns as well as a top tier with lemon yogurt and granola.

I do have an interview scheduled for this afternoon so please wish me luck!

Have a healthy, happy day!

Published in: on March 3, 2010 at 6:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/03/03/bento-52/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

