Carnitas (50)

Clockwise from Right: Carnitas, Cheesy Cilantro Rice, Lettuce, Tomato, Shredded Cheese, Refried Beans.

Today’s bento is a benchmark for a couple of reasons. First, I am halfway to 100! Not me personally but I’ve made 50 bentos.

Second, I am unemployed. This was the bento I made for the day I lost my job.

Kind of a bummer except when I really think about how I’ve been feeling lately. The sixty to seventy hour workweeks were getting to me. The realization that the place where I worked was not what I wanted or thought it was when I started has been tough lately as I lost respect for what I was representing.

Don’t get me wrong. I am stressed about providing for my family but I can breathe for a moment and consider those things I was looking for when I first took that job. Something that would give back to my community and help kids.

Now I can look for something that will do these things and hope that God has something in mind for me. If not in a job, perhaps I can find a good job and still volunteer for a children’s organization.

The dog got to eat my lunch today but I will try to regain my focus tomorrow and take care of my health.

Keep me in your prayers and have a healthy happy day.

Published in: on March 1, 2010 at 2:00 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/03/01/bento-50/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

