Mini Pita Pizza (48)

Salad of Romaine, Cherry Tomatoes, Feta, and Olives. Small Caesar Dressing Container, Mini Pita Pizzas.


Have you ever had the feeling that your head may explode? This is how I felt Wednesday as I left work.

I’m fighting a bit of a cold and the idea of having to cook anything for dinner or plan for lunch was not at all of interest to me. Fortunately I always have items on-hand to make a salad so I headed home to make a basic chicken caesar for dinner.

Once home I noticed a package of mini pitas I had bought the other day thinking they would be great for bento use. I decided to make use of the pitas and put them in the toaster oven to brown while assembling my salad.

Once browned the pitas were brought out of the oven. Some were topped with garlic and butter and put back in the oven for additional toasting as a side for my salad. The rest were made into pizza for Thursday’s lunch.

To make the pizza, I added a basic blend of tomato sauce, italian seasonings, garlic, and onions to the pre-toasted pitas. I then topped them with shredded mozzarella, mini pepperoni, and parsley. Back into the oven they they went until the cheese was bubbly.

These mini pizzas are combined with a simple salad to make today’s ideal meal. Nom, nom! 🙂

Published in: on February 25, 2010 at 6:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/02/25/bento-48/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

