Chicken Fajita Salad (42)

Grilled Chicken and Onions, Guacamole, Pico de Gallo, Sour Cream, Jalapenos, Carrots, and Lime Wedges all on a bed of lettuce.


I have been wanting enchiladas for a few days so decided to make a batch of gooey, cheesy enchiladas for dinner. My husband was home so I made him come out to the kitchen to grate cheese so I could make sauce and prep tortillas.

I go to the cupboard to take out my 9 x 13 pan and much to my surprise I don’t have one. What? I’ve had at least a couple of these for all of my adult life. Where have they gone? My husband blames the kids, my daughter has no idea, and my son is now married with his own worries so I won’t harrass him about it. Bottom line – no pan to make enchiladas.

Now, a sane person would just use a couple of smaller pans or even make individual portions. I am not sane. I am seriously OCD and can’t possibly make enchiladas in anything but a 9×13 pan.

All of this is to say that I have fast food mexican leftovers in today’s bento. My husband was thrilled to get out of any type of kitchen duty, by the way.

Maybe I can pick up a pan tomorrow and try again for my desired enchiladas…

Published in: on February 17, 2010 at 6:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/02/17/bento-42/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

