Shrimp Scampi & Stuffed Clam (39)

Stuffed Clam, Shrimp Scampi, Red Grapes, Lime Wedges.


If you are a normal reader of this blog you’ve probably seen that Sunday is not typically a bento day. In fact Sunday is pretty much a day of rest. Since it’s my only real day off of work I don’t do much even in the kitchen. Today though I felt like cooking.

One of my time-savers during the week is to make a frittata early in the week so I can have a slice each morning for breakfast.

A frittata is basically an open omelette that is finished off in the oven. Frittatas lend themselves to a variety of tastes and I vary it a bit every time with different veggies, cheese, and sometimes meats.

I made a beautiful bacon, mushroom, and cheese frittata which recipe and photo will be posted in the recipes section.

Once that was finishing in the oven I decided to make myself a bento since I was by myself until afternoon.

A quick combo using the rest of the shrimp scampi combined with a simple stuffed clam. Into the bento with some lime wedges and grapes for today’s Ideal Meal.

Have a Happy Valentine Day and welcome to the Year of the Tiger on this Chinese New Year!

Published in: on February 14, 2010 at 9:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/02/14/bento-39/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

