Mackeral & Roasted Veggies (33)

Main Tier: Mackerel in Spicy Tomato Sauce with Roasted Veggies over rice. Fruit Tier: Mangoes, Kiwi, and Red Grapes.

I’ve felt really tired lately and I think my tiredness is lack of nutrition as much as lack of rest. My work schedule can really take a lot out of me during certain times each season. Right now I’m moving into three weeks that require normal Mon-Fri office hours, Saturdays 10-12 hours, and 2-3 extra weeknight hours twice per week.

To avoid continuing with this tired feeling I will be paying even more attention to my nutrition and will probably be packing two bentos on the longer weekdays. I’m also going to get myself on a regular schedule in the evening to ensure a more restful sleep.

To start off nutritionally I have cooked some mackerel filets in a spicy tomato sauce, roasted some root vegetables, and made a whole tier of beautiful fresh fruit.

The mackerel will give a nice dose of protein and heart healthy omega 3, with the vegetables and fruit rounding out this Ideal Meal.

No soda today since I have to go get some blood work tomorrow. Plenty of water with lemon or maybe some sugar-free Torani for flavor.

Have a healthy, happy Monday!

Published in: on February 8, 2010 at 6:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/02/08/bento-33/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment