Pizza Roll (32)

Pizza Roll, BLT tomatoes, Red Grapes, Carrot sticks, Clementines, Yogurt with Granola.


I’m getting bored with everything lately so I thought I’d try something new and made the pizza rolls featured in today’s bento. My husband loved them and has already requested that I make them again. I’ll post this really simple recipe later in the weekend.

The pizza roll is joined by another quick recipe – the BLT tomato. This is a cherub tomato cut in half and stuffed with a combination of diced bacon, scallions, mayo and seasonings. (I’ll post a recipe for this as well.) I have to admit I like these better than the pizza rolls. 😀

Today’s ideal meal is rounded out with some carrot sticks, clementines, red grapes,, and some yogurt topped with granola and orange zest.

Published in: on February 6, 2010 at 6:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/02/06/bento-32/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

