Omurice (31)

Omelette with Shrimp and fried rice, Crab Stick, Butterscotch Lollipop Drop, Sriracha, Fruit Salad.


I was in the mood for eggs again today. In fact, I’ve been in the mood for eggs all week. Kind of strange, huh? Maybe my body is telling me I need more protein…

Whatever the reason, I did make an omurice. Omurice is basically an omelette filled with fried rice. Normally I use chicken fried rice for this but today I had leftover shrimp fried rice from last night’s dinner. Into the omelette it went. Yum!

I added some crab stick for even more protein, sriracha for the omurice & fruit salad, and a little treat of a butterscotch lollipop drop.

Today’s Ideal Meal went into the Sachi Brown Lunch Tote with a Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi, and a Myer Lemon Shortbread Cookie and Chamomile Teabag for an afternoon snack.

I’ve had a lot of problems with shaky hands during photography this week so I’m not including the finished photo. (Don’t want you to get seasick :P)

Published in: on February 5, 2010 at 6:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/02/05/bento-31/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

