Quiche me in the Garden (27)

Bacon, Mushroom, and Swiss Heart Quiche, Mozzarella and Tomato Flowers, Grapes, Clementine slices, Apple logs with cinnamon, and Chocorooms all on a bed of fresh sweet basil.

I mentioned yesterday that I got my bento swap package. Another great item in it was calling out to be used so I took my new mini heart pan and made a quiche.

Once that was done I really liked the colors and decided to add some fresh ingredients to highlight the color for this bento.

It’s pretty rare that I do creative bentos but I really like how this turned out so I’m entering it into hapabento’s BOMB Challenge. The February BOMB Challenge is Red.

This Ideal Meal has red tomatoes, red grapes, red pepper (in the quiche), a red bento box, as well as a heart in honor of Valentine’s Day and the National Heart Association’s Heart Awareness Month.

Published in: on February 2, 2010 at 6:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/02/02/bento-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

