Spinach, Swiss, & Bacon Tamagoyaki (21)

I’ve been in the mood for yummy egg dishes so I decided to put together a nice high-protein tamagoyaki. This is a combination of swiss cheese, applewood smoked bacon, and fresh spinach. Cooked in a six-layer, three egg tamagoyaki it made a really big meal in a small space. (I actually only made it through about two-thirds and saved the rest for a snack.)

I added some valentine-themed trim with a heart & “ilfu” written in sriracha for my husband’s amusement.

In addition to the tamagoyaki I added some fresh blueberries and a little leftover sopapilla with a honey packet.

This Ideal Meal was combined with a navel orange and a Diet Rootbeer though I forgot to photograph the bag and final arrangement since I was running late this morning.

Published in: on January 27, 2010 at 6:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/01/27/bento-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

