Swiss, Bacon, & Spinach Tamagoyaki (1)

Garlic Grisini, Cherub Tomatoes, Mini bottle of Sriracha, Swiss Cheese, Bacon, & Spinach Tamagoyaki, Mandarin Oranges and Blueberries.

My first bento posting did not come out as good as I thought. It looks nice in person but the poor quality lighting and camera take away some of that when I look at it online. I’ll get better with the photos as we go along but at least I managed to make something edible, colorful, and keeping to a low-fat, high protein eating style.

My only disappointment in the meal was that I was out of fresh spinach so I had to use frozen. It worked fine but I prefer the flavor and look of fresh leaves.

Today I used my Natural Lunch Time Brown Tight-Sealed Bento and added a mini box of chive and onion cream cheese for the grisini. Boxes went into the Sachi brown insulated lunch bag with a bottle of water, crystal light lemonade mix, cloth napkin, and fork.

Published in: on January 1, 2010 at 10:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idealmeal.wordpress.com/2010/01/01/bento-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

